History of PEACE CUP

After starting in South Korea, Peace Cup tournament evolved into a pre-season's most exciting start this summer.Peace Cup 2009 will be held in Andalusia as the fourth edition of the pre-season tournament that has been in progress since six years ago. 

Peace in the three previous Cup held in South Korea, although not many teams of Europe or South America to participate. 

This year, Real Madrid, Juventus, Aston Villa and ready memperebutkan trofi. However, before discussing that, let us see the flash Peace Cup history since the first edition. 

Peace Cup is managed by Sunmoon Peace Football Foundation, which is under the Church Unifikasi owned Priest Sun Myung Moon, as the competition antartim football mengusung a mission of peace. This tournament was held two years with $ 2 million prize for the champion team. 

In 2006, women's soccer tournament special, Peace Queen Cup was held with the women's eight Timnas every corner of the world. United States out as champion. 

2003 - South Korea 
Champion: PSV Eindhoven 
Soccer Gold: Park Ji-Sung (PSV) 
Gold shoes: Mark van Bommel (PSV) 

The tournament was held in four cities in South Korea displays with eight teams from every corner of the world. Called big clubs take part are PSV Eindhoven and Olympique Lyon, both appear in the final. 

Club hosts Seongham Ilhwa Chunma able to appear with both proves Besiktas Istanbul and Kaizer Chiefs in the elimination group, only less goal difference from Lyon in the top Group A. 

In another group, the PSV finis TSV 1860 Muenchen, Montevideo Nacional, and the LA Galaxy. Final was held July 22 in Seoul. Execution penalty Mark van Bommel on the 23-minute to be the only goal of the match being on the take and become a champion PSV for the first time the organization Peace Cup. 
PSV success followed for two awards PLAYERS, Park Ji-Sung and Van Bommel. Each ball merengkuh Sepatu Gold and Gold as the best and topskor tournament. Sepekan during the tournament, as many as 364 thousand spectators brisk six into the stadium where the match total of 13 runs. 

2005 - South Korea 
Champion: Tottenham Hotspur 
Gold ball: Robbie Keane (Tottenham) 
Gold shoes: Robbie Keane (Tottenham) 
Two years later, Lyon is also a successful pass to the final, but must be satisfied in the back of the second champion. Eight teams also participate in this edition, but this time Lyon and PSV are in the same group. Origin of the French club successfully overcome resistance PSV and Once Caldas to sweep the group with five points and gain the benefits of goal difference. Host club Seongnam Klasemen be in with a zero basis points. 

Tottenham escaped from Group B thanks to superior goal difference over Boca Juniors. Club of origin South Africa Sundowns FC successfully occupy the third rank in the top of the Real Sociedad. 

At the final party in Seoul, Spurs bend persuade Lyon to score, 3-1. Robbie Keane to appear as a hero with two goals enwrap. It's also a blessing, as well as General Keane snatch Gold Shoes Gold edition and the second Peace Cup. 

2007 - South Korea 
Champion: Lyon 
Gold football: Karim Benzema (Lyon) 
Gold shoes: Kim Källström (Lyon) 
In the elimination group, only Lyon and Reading the River Plate to the benefits of goal difference after the two-time quotes and victory is less. Shimizu S-Pulse tenant base Klasemen raihan with zero points. 

In the other group, Racing Santander appear poorly throughout the tournament and the only one capable of reaching the points to be the interpreter lock. Bolton Wanderers became best team in this group over Chivas Guadalajara and Seongnam in to challenge Lyon final. 

At the peak of the party, take 86 minutes to pluck victory for Lyon. Gol determines Kim Källström trofi created and trained a team of Alain Perrin that proves the troops Bolton among others be Nicolas Anelka, Kevin Nolan, Giannakopoulos and stelios. 

Traditions such as the two previous editions, the team champion award snatch ball Gold and Gold Shoes. This time shift Kallstrom and Karim Benzema to the best players from the tournament series.