Schedule Wembley CUP 2009

The inaugural Wembley Cupwill take place on Friday 24 and Sunday 26 July 2009 and will see four world-class teams:FC Barcelona, Tottenham Hotspur, Celtic and Al Ahlycompete to lift the coveted Cup.Spectators will have the rare opportunity to see all four teams in action, with the ticket including entry to both matches on that day.This event provides the perfect fix for all football fanatics, who with no World Cup or European Championships taking place this summer, will want to watch some of the top teams in action.


Friday 24 July 2009
17:00Celtic FC vs  Al Ahly
20:00Tottenham Hotspur vs FC Barcelona
Sunday 26 July 2009
13:15FC Barcelona vs Al Ahly
16:00Tottenham Hotspur vs Celtic FC

Times subject to change

The Scoring

Each team will play two matches, with three points awarded for a win and one point for a draw. In the event of the tournament finishing with two or more teams on equal points, then the team with the greatest aggregate goals will be the winner.